Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Richard Munoz

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Richard Munoz

5 out of 5 (51 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stacy Montoya

Stacy Montoya

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the best experience working with Courtney, from State Farm. From the moment we walked, she was super friendly and very helpful. Hands down the quickest, most efficient insurance agent I have ever come across. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking into obtaining or switching insurance. They saved us thousands!!!"
Profile photo of Jillian Powers

Jillian Powers

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtney really saved me! I got the best quote ever and I'm truly grateful! I'm saving so much! Thank you State Farm and Courtney!"
Profile photo of abaiarrio

abaiarrio

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at this office are superb in every way. State Farm in general has taken good care of my family since at least the early 70's. I'm glad to do my business with this office and especially the person I call my agent, Courtney. Great products and pricing done the State Farm way."
Profile photo of Regina Watson

Regina Watson

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I contact Richard Munoz's office I have a positive experience. Agent Courtney Hamilton is knowledgeable and patient when explaining my policies. She goes the extra mile!"
Profile photo of Prema Nandakumar

Prema Nandakumar

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Richard Munoz and Alex Petersen promptly and patiently answered all my questions. There is always a prompt response to emails and phone calls. I am very happy with the service I have received so far."
Profile photo of Annabella Chan

Annabella Chan

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Although Richard Munoz had been above average in responsiveness in the prior years as my insurance agent, his dedication, perseverance and effectiveness came shining through when the Feb. 16, 2021 storm hit. The damage to my home and its contents was extensive, causing me to find shelter elsewhere for the 4 months it took to restore it. Throughout the challenge, Mr. Munoz could be found quickly and easily, with a sympathetic ear and and quick response, particularly in financial compensation for the damaged items needing replacements. And even when the claims wouldn't stop each time a new area of damage was found, he remained patient and caring, ensuring that his company responded to the limits of my coverage. So even though the competition is always knocking at my door offering products at most competitive pricing, the discounts offered simply cannot lure me away as surely, there can only be one Richard Munoz."
Profile photo of Jacqueline McDowell

Jacqueline McDowell

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since I was in high school. Richard and his staff are always kind and professional. Great service and great people….that’s State Farm 💗💗💗"
Profile photo of Gordon Parker

Gordon Parker

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Could not say enough great things about Mr Munoz. Very responsive and extremely good at what he does. Possibly best customer service I have ever had."
Profile photo of Ashwin D

Ashwin D

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Courtney and she is very friendly/responsive/informative. I would go back to them again if I need any other insurance."
Profile photo of BK Krzywonski

BK Krzywonski

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"i contacted richard's office on 4/23/21 after an extremely disappointing experience with geico claims related to the 4/15/21 hail storm. richard's office was recommended by a close family friend. within an hour, courtney had all the answers and right price! by 4/26/21 i was a st farm customer and happy to be. courtney could not have been more responsive and professional. i was HAPPY to give them my money and feel like i am now protected as i should be."
Profile photo of Ali Hedger

Ali Hedger

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Richard's since I relocated to Austin in 2014. Richard is the most responsive agent I have ever worked with! He consistently responds to my emails same day and follows through on what he commits to. Having a reliable agent you can depend on is rare in our digital world. I recommend Richard as an agent for anyone looking for a new Insurance Provider."
Profile photo of Cory Gallegos

Cory Gallegos

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Courtney Hamilton always treats me like I’m her #1 customer. She always helps me better understand my insurance issues, when I change things . Courtney always has a positive attitude, when I get off the phone with her I’m in a better mood. Thank you Courtney for being a SuperStar."
Profile photo of Pam Bixby

Pam Bixby

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Following the big Texas freeze, power outage, and resulting disaster in February 2021, I submitted a claim related to a burst pipe, ensuing flood and collapsed kitchen ceiling. Richard--my long-time agent--was reassuring and responsive in the moment. He facilitated a connection to the adjuster and the submission of my photos and repair estimates. Knowing that there were thousands of claims pouring in this week, I expected it to be weeks before I could get it all resolved--but with Richard's help, a reimbursement check is already on its way to my bank account, and repairs are beginning on my house just a week post-disaster. I recommend him and his office for all your insurance needs. Pam in Austin"
Profile photo of David Dean

David Dean

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Courtney was refreshing and a breeze. She made choosing the right coverages easy and explained them to me in a manner that made it easily understood. I felt confident and comfortable communicating what our needs are and she provided the right recommendations. It's good to know that we have local Insurance Professionals that are courteous, responsive, and put the client's needs first. Job well done!"
Profile photo of jonathan almestica

jonathan almestica

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Richard and his team is top notch! They are always super helpful and it is a true pleasure to do business with them! I highly recommend Richard to anybody who needs a good agent!"
Profile photo of Jose Alvarez

Jose Alvarez

January 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service. Professionalism. Efficiency. Transparency. Competitive. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Tyler Osborn

Tyler Osborn

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Writing this in reference to the great service from both Richard and Courtney Hamilton. Fantastic team to work with. I dropped my insurance a while back when I didn’t require a car anymore and even though I was leaving Richard was exceptionally helpful in assisting with questions and advising. When I purchased a new car I immediately wanted to go with Richard and have worked with Courtney significantly since then and both have been amazing. Top notch service from top notch people. We have added our home insurance and some personal items with them since as well."
Profile photo of Martha Benavides

Martha Benavides

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Courtney is my only go to person for all of my insurance needs. She is always responds to anything I need in a quick & professional manner. Customer service like that is hard to come by. Keep up the amazing work Courtney."
Profile photo of Fadi Marawi

Fadi Marawi

September 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company i have ever worked with not because of the name of it but because of it's owner of this location in Leander tx. he is the best in having your back in what ever you need to protect your personal / business. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Rod Afkami

Rod Afkami

September 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard and his team have helped us save money on our policies across the board. We are very pleased with his responsiveness and the ease with which we were able to switch over. I highly recommend State Farm and Richard for all types of insurance."
Profile photo of janie maxwell

janie maxwell

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard has been my agent since he started in this business. He is very professional, polite & responsive, always very helpful. I would highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Tammy Hansen Snell

Tammy Hansen Snell

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard Munoz and his staff have been extremely helpful to us as my husband and I have been dealing with all the things that come with a move to a new state. Richard has been straightforward and clear when answering our questions about auto and home insurance policies - and we are grateful to know that we have a reliable person to count on for these services."
Profile photo of Tracey Alligood

Tracey Alligood

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Richard and his staff politely and efficiently put up with my many policy changes, both auto and renter's. After the initial visit and getting to know my agent, all my subsequent transactions have been done over the phone and/or by email. Richard aims to please! Kudos to Ivan, too!"
Profile photo of Emily Rowe

Emily Rowe

November 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been in the insurance industry for over 26 years for 2 different competitors. But, I’ve been with Richard Munoz for decades because the service is the best in the industry bar none!!!!"
Profile photo of texbro

texbro

September 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Richard has been our family's agent for many years, providing insurance for both of our cars, our old home and our new home. Richard takes a personal interest in his clients. Last year I was hundreds of miles away when I had tire problems that required an overnight stay. Richard called me personally on my cell phone to make sure I was OK, and helped me get the roadside service I needed."